Smashbox Ablaze is Amaze

If you know me you know I love PLL (pretty little liars for you people that don’t have a clue) and I love Shay Mitchell’s character and I also love to watch Shay’s youtube videos so I got so excited when I saw she collaborated with Smashbox and bought out some eyeshadow palettes. One palette really stood out to me, which was the Ablaze palette. The colours were so pretty, coppery and burgundy colours with a bit of shimmer, now thats my kind of palette!

It was out of stock for a while and I could not find it anywhere which is the most annoying thing as many of you will know the feeling. Then BOOM it was back in stock on Smashbox website so I grabbed one while I could, Im glad I did because sadly the palette is out of stock again.

image1image2

Obviously you wont be able to see in the picture but the image is actually holographic and it moves, which I thought was SO cool! You can tell from the picture above I have already started to use it, I just couldn’t resist.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetimage6

Here is one of my looks I created with the palette. I will deffo be re-creating this look again for a night out. It also matches my jacket.

I was so impressed with the pigmentation of the shadows as you can see the colours have come out so well, also there wasn’t that much fall out, which is always a good thing because theres nothing i hate more than having to wipe it off my face.

Thank you for reading, hope you enjoy.

Gee Xx

Leave a Reply

